Unbelievable!

28 Mar

  Hello again!  I didn’t mean to keep everyone waiting but it’s been a busy few days in the salon.  With all of the bridal appointments and boxes of shipment filled with new bridal gowns and sparkle, I haven’t had time to sit down and write.  No one has to worry about a blog break any time soon because 3 busy days at work = A LOT to write about (the good, the bad and the hilarious!!).  Also, get ready for some major trend reports because bridal market is right around the corner…Chicago market is next week and I can’t wait to see all the new collections.  And then next stop, New York!!

  Now for the good stuff…

  I know that I normally write about bridezillas and their bridal planning dictator ways, but today I heard about an out of control bridesmaid!  Get ready for this!

  I was working with a bride and she was telling me about how she needed to find new bridesmaid dresses for her wedding in July.  July is only a few months away and in the bridal world, this girl is a little behind on the bridesmaid shopping.  I think she knew that  I was a little shocked when she told me she still needed to get dresses…it could have been the look on my face or the fact that I repeated “you still need…” with extra emphasis on the “STILL” part.  Just a guess?  She then continued to tell me about her bridesmaid nightmare.

  It turns out that she was following the bridal/bridesmaid shopping timeline to a tee and her bridesmaid dresses arrived at a certain chain bridal store in late January.  When she went in to get the dresses she was quite surprised when they looked noticeably different from what she ordered.  They were the wrong color.  Instead of going straight into bridezilla mode, she asked if the store’s error could be corrected especially since they had time to get new dresses. 

  The consultant  she was working with told her that the dresses were ordered correctly and there wasn’t an ordering error.  Of course, the bride was upset and confused.  She asked for a manager and had her paperwork and swatch ready to dispute the issue.  Once the manager saw that the bride’s paperwork and swatch did not match the dresses, they looked up her order. 

  She then found out that the troublesome bridesmaid of the bridal party went into the store, claimed to be the bride and gave her authorization to change the color of the dresses to a color she liked better!!!!!!!!! EXCUSE ME?!?!  WHAT!!?!?!

  At this point, I am sucked in to the story and completely stunned!  First, who doesn’t know their bride from one of the bridesmaids and secondly, who does that!!!!  If that was my bridesmaid, I would hope that she was on her way out of the country because I would be furious!  I couldn’t believe how calm this bride was while telling me the story.  She was in bridesmaid hell!  She did admit that most of the anger had gone away over the past couple weeks and she is now focusing on moving on with the wedding planning. 

  This infamous bridal store did offer to split the cost of ordering new dresses for the party since they claimed it was only half of their fault, but the bride didn’t want to do business with them anymore.  Can you blame her?  The bride took the dresses since they were already paid in full and she is now going to be buying her bridal party of eight, i mean seven brand new dresses!!!!!!  UNBELIEVABLE!

One Response to “Unbelievable!”

  1. whatsaysyou March 29, 2011 at 4:01 am #

    Oh my goodness me.

Leave a Reply

